Leadership

Administration

Carla Fisher – Head of Lower School
cfisher@coastalprep.org

Carla Fisher is the Head of Lower School at Coastal Preparatory Academy. Mrs. Fisher earned a bachelor of arts in elementary education from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, a master’s in teaching and learning from Nova Southeastern University, and a master’s in executive leadership from Gardner-Webb University.

She has served 19 years in the field of education and believes that providing a solid foundation for success includes creating a positive atmosphere, generating collaborative partnerships, and cultivating an intentional environment. Her combined experience in charter schools as a teacher and administrator has equipped her to provide our school, and your volunteer Board of Directors the expertise to ensure our teachers and students reach their highest potential.

“The choice to lead comes with a great responsibility to provide others with purpose, directions, and desire to carry out the vision of an organization. I believe the single most important trait of leadership is to lead by example. I value authenticity, integrity, respect, and making a difference.”

Mrs. Fisher and her husband have three adult children and enjoy spending as much time as they can together.

20190620_193109 (1)Kirk Brozy – Head of Upper School
kbrozy@coastalprep.org

Kirk Brozy joined Coastal Preparatory Academy in June 2019 as its first Head of Upper School.  Mr. Brozy is an N.C. Department of Public Instruction licensed school administrator with years of experience as a principal, assistant principal, physical education teacher, and athletic coach.

Mr. Brozy holds a Master of School Administration degree from Campbell University and a Bachelor of Science in Education degree from Concord University. His career in education is led by the belief that all children can learn and as an educator, we must strive daily to bring out the best in each and every child.

Away from school, Mr. Brozy and his wife enjoy a plethora of fitness activities, attending church, and spending time with family and their two great danes.

 

 

Board Members

Coastal Preparatory Academy: A Challenge Foundation Academy Board of Directors is comprised of a group of professionals, parents and community members that all volunteer their time to this non-profit board.  They have an invested interest in upholding the mission of Coastal Prep.

CPA-CFA’s Board meets at 6:30 pm every fourth Tuesday each month unless otherwise noted on the calendar.  Regular meetings are held at the school at 1135 Pandion Drive.

Chris Millis – Chairman
cmillis@coastalprep.org

Danny Mysiuk- Vice Chair
dmysiuk@coastalprep.org

Dr. Angel Major – Treasurer
amajor@coastalprep.org

Karen Gaskill – Secretary
kgaskill@coastalprep.org

Crystal Scillitani – TeamCFA Board Member
cscillitani@coastalprep.org

Meredith Knowles
mknowles@coastalprep.org

Christie Smith
csmith@coastalprep.org