Leadership

Administration

00002

Jamie Getz – Head of Lower School
jgetz@coastalprep.org

Jamie Getz is the Head of Lower School at Coastal Preparatory Academy. Prior to serving as the Head of School, Mrs. Getz was a founding member of the Board of Directors.

Mrs. Getz is a Licensed Clinician and a Doctoral Candidate and has lived in many parts of the country due to her husband’s 21-year military career. She has over twenty years of experience in mental health, child services, and higher education working in private practice, at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, and for the U.S. Department of Defense at various educational institutions.

Mrs. Getz and her husband have three children, two sons who attend Coastal Prep and a daughter who is in her third year at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte in the School of Business. She and her family enjoy family road trips, hiking, movie nights, and making campfire s’mores. Mrs. Getz loves to read, shop at consignment shops with her daughter, watch her boys compete at soccer matches, listen to music, drink coffee, and attend church.

20190620_193109 (1)Kirk Brozy – Head of Upper School
kbrozy@coastalprep.org

Kirk Brozy joined Coastal Preparatory Academy in June 2019 as its first Head of Upper School.  Mr. Brozy is an N.C. Department of Public Instruction licensed school administrator with years of experience as a principal, assistant principal, physical education teacher, and athletic coach.

Mr. Brozy holds a Master of School Administration degree from Campbell University and a Bachelor of Science in Education degree from Concord University. His career in education is led by the belief that all children can learn and as an educator, we must strive daily to bring out the best in each and every child.

Away from school, Mr. Brozy and his wife enjoy a plethora of fitness activities, attending church, and spending time with family and their two great danes.

 

 

Board Members

Coastal Preparatory Academy: A Challenge Foundation Academy Board of Directors is comprised of a group of professionals, parents and community members that all volunteer their time to this non-profit board.  They have an invested interest in upholding the mission of Coastal Prep.

CPA-CFA’s Board meets at 7:00 every first Thursday each month unless otherwise noted on the calendar.  Regular meetings are held at the school at 1135 Pandion Drive.

Chris Millis – Chairman
cmillis@coastalprep.org

Alex Dale – Vice-Chairman
alex@coastalprep.org

Dr. Angel Major – Treasurer
amajor@coastalprep.org

Karen Gaskill
kgaskill@coastalprep.org

Danny Mysiuk
dmysiuk@coastalprep.org

Crystal Scillitani-Team CFA
cscillitani@coastalprep.org